Medals For NDRF Personnel on the Occasion of Independence Day-2019

Dated 14th January, 2019 Time :- 1500 Hrs

06 personnel of National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) have been awarded with the Police Medals on the occasion of Independence Day-2019.

Shri Randeep Kumar Rana, Dy. Inspector General has been awarded with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Shri Alok Kumar, Commandant, Shri Ravi Kant, Second-in-Command, Shri Bhawani Singh, Assistant Commandant, Inspector Raj Kumar, and Assistant Sub Inspector (GD) Narain Singh have been awarded with Police Medal for Meritorious Service in recognition to their selfless services to the nation.

With the above addition, medal tally in respect of Police Medal for Meritorious Services for NDRF goes to 62 and in respect of President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services it is 09, during a brief stint of 13 years of NDRF since 2006.

Issued By : PR Cell, NDRF HQ, New Delhi